Sanjay Labroo

Mr Sanjay Labroo is Chief Executive Officer, Managing Director, Executive Director of Asahi India Glass Limited. He is a Doon school alumnus (1980) and a graduate in Finance and Management from the Wharton School of Business & Finance, Pennsylvania, USA.

He is also a Director on the Boards of other companies which include AIS Glass Solutions Ltd., Asahi India Map Auto Glass Ltd., BILT, Crompton Greaves Ltd., Krishna Maruti Ltd., Mahindra First Choice Wheels Limited, SKH Metals Ltd. and Shield Autoglass Ltd.

Mr. Labroo was a Director on the Central Board of Directors of the Reserve Bank of India (2007-11) and a member of the Board for Financial Supervision and Monetary Policy Committee. He was the President of ACMA and Chairman of All India Flat Glass Manufacturers’ Association (AIFGMA) for 2007-2008. He was the Chairman of the Architectural Glass Panel of All India Glass Manufacturers’ Federation (AIGMF) for 2012-2013. He continues to be an active Member of the Executive Committee of ACMA, and Architectural Glass Panel of AIGMF.